

The Upper School English Prize

Recipients: Paris Jensen

The Norman B. Robbins Creative Writing

Award

Recipient: Katherine Bovenzi

The Elizabeth J. Tsang Poetry Prize

Recipient: Alyssa Johnson

The Edgar A. Gauthier Foreign Language

Award

Recipient: Samantha Petter

The Upper School History Prize

Recipient: Benjamin Salfeld

The Alice S. Carr Mathematics Award

Recipient: Tianzing "Roger" Liu

The Upper School Science Award

Recipients: Alessandra Veinbachs

The Upper School Health Award

Recipient: Katherine Bovenzi

The Lea Hench Acting Award

Recipients: Lydia Cochran

The Barrington Music Award

Recipient: Alejandra Williams

Physical Education Award

Recipient: Benjamin Salfeld

The Computer Science Award

Recipient: Andrew Turley

The Upper School Visual Art Prize

Recipient: Michael Barshteyn

The Spirit of Bancroft Prize

Recipient: George Davies

The Innovation and Imagination Prize

Recipient: Irvi Stefo

The Curiosity in Learning Prize - Grade 9

Recipient: Gaia Knight

Upper School Awards Ceremony Tuesday, May 24, 2016

The Curiosity in Learning Prize - Grade 10

Recipient: Carmen Bebbington

The Curiosity in Learning Prize – Grade 11

Recipient: Tiana Brote

The Curiosity in Learning Prize – Grade 12

Recipient: Jesse Braith

The Global Citizenship Prize

Recipient: Katherine Bovenzi

Science, Mathematics & Technology Award

Recipient: Anqi Shen

Humanities Award

Recipients: Katherine Bovenzi

Performing & Visual Arts Award

Recipient: Jiaying "Iris" Li

Language & Culture Award

Recipient: Aurea De Souza

The Senior Thesis Award

Recipient: Jordan Papula

The Elinor Pike Bowl

Recipient: Alyssa Shear

The Charles K. Blake Memorial Trophy

Recipients: Jordan Papula

The Bancroft Scholars Awards

Recipients: Ruhi Patil, Nicholas Conroy,

Alessandra Veinbachs

The Telegram & Gazette Student Achiever

Award

Recipient: Jordan Papula

The Head of School's Award

Recipient: Noah Keates

The Gage Medal

Recipients: Jordan Papula & Kieran Sheldon